2014 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its 23rd annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 138 nominees – 70 female, 68 male.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Rebecca Dudek  Freeport
 Zachary Dysert  Fort Cherry
 Olivia Lorusso  Canon-McMillan
 Nicholas Pattock  Burrell
 Rachael Baker  Laurel
 Rachel Bellhy  Fort Cherry
 Zachary Buerger  North Allegheny
 Joshua Churchin  North Catholic
 Jeanne Farnan  Seton LaSalle
 Chelsea Fabyanic  New Brighton
 Brian Kolich  Central Valley
 Mary Malone  North Hills
 Melissa McCann  Laurel Highlands
 Owen Nearhoof  Mars
 Kai Oshimo  Woodland Hills
 Rachel Reamer  Shenango
 Cody Schrecongost  Valley
 Megan Sieg  Serra Catholic
 Justin Watson  South Fayette
 Zachary Zavatsky  Greater Latrobe

2014 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List