2011 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its 2oth annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 146 nominees – 75 male, 71 female.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Christian Brumbaugh  South Fayette
 Anna Christy  Freeport
 Rob Heuler  Bethel Park
 Danielle Spinden  Fort Cherry
 Cole Baxter  Butler
 Michael Blume  Aquinas Academy
 Jean Bujdos  Indiana
 Ryan Byers  Southmoreland
 Matthew Drabick  Keystone Oaks
 Jenna Gigliotti  Norwin
 Rachel Hilliard  South Side
 Michael Kochis  Montour
 Connor Kuremsky  North Allegheny
 Matthew Loftis  Serra Catholic
 Van McCarren  Knoch
 Haley McDonald  Hampton
 Michelle Nocera  Ellwood City
 Angela Pelehac  Brownsville
 Micaela Stump  Keystone Oaks
 Danielle Zajicek  California

2011 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List