2009 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its 18th annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 124 nominees – 63 female, 61 male.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Natalie Bower  Greater Latrobe
 Joseph Lapkowicz  Carmichaels
 Robert Livorio  Valley
 Mallory Schaffer  Hampton
 Ashley Adams  Freedom Area
 Clay Altemose  Apollo-Ridge
 Chelsea Brown  Mohawk
 Ashley Chamboredon  Springdale
 Timothy Giel  Shady Side Academy
 Jeremy Hall  Center
 Dana Hyde  Elizabeth Forward
 Kristen Lang  West Allegheny
 Lyle Marsh  Bethel Park
 Dakota McCoy  North Allegheny
 Marissa Miles  Fort Cherry
 Patrick Morgan  North Allegheny
 Taylor Myers  Burrell
 David Phillips  Fort Cherry
 Robert Strauss  Penn Hills
 Sean Tunno  Burgettstown

2009 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List