2008 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its 17th annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 110 nominees – 55 male, 55 female.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Patricia Melvin  Vincentian Academy
 Christa Rogers  Quaker Valley
 Nicholas Spino  Jeannette
 Shane Welsh  Burrell
 David Adley  Baldwin
 Lukas Baker  McGuffey
 Michael Barkowski  Saint Joseph
 Adam Chrissis  Upper St. Clair
 Theodore Connolly  North Allegheny
 Patrick Costello  Hempfield Area
 Erin Deliere  McGuffey
 Lindsay Fouse  Center
 Katie Landis  Rochester
 Alison Mols  Norwin
 Marcus Platz  Western Beaver
 Lindsay Rosso  West Allegheny
 Donald Tasser  Belle Vernon
 Virginia Thistle  North Allegheny
 Kathryn Thompson  Hempfield Area
 Mia White  Geibel Catholic

2008 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List