2005 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its 14th annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 156 nominees – 78 male, 78 female.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Evan Browne  Thomas Jefferson
 Brenna Marie Brucker  Bethel Park
 Lacey Cochran  Freeport
 Corbin Semple  Waynesburg Central
 Allison Bode  Upper St. Clair
 Kelli Costa  Avonworth
 Mark Deluzio  Bishop Canevin
 Scott Dillie  Upper St. Clair
 Timothy Dukovich  Hampton
 Jared Lapkowicz  Carmichaels
 Alex Lippai  West Mifflin
 Kelly Mehno  Center
 Jennilee Morrison  Jeannette
 Maggie Mae Mucha  Fort Cherry
 Robert Patula  Mt. Pleasant
 Claire Shorall  Quaker Valley
 Andrew Snyder  Seneca Valley
 Alicia Stein  Monessen
 Elizabeth Suwala  Ford City
 Derek Wisnieski  Indiana

2005 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List