2000 WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) bestowed its ninth annual WPIAL/James Collins Scholar-Athlete Award to 20 recipients. There were 130 nominees – 65 male, 65 female.

The four winners and 16 runners-up (listed in gray) are listed below, as well as links to the class photo and list of nominees.

 Winner  School
 Ian Jaquette  Montour
 Britta Kocak  Montour
 Kristen Lancas  Ringgold
 Thomas Walsh  Quigley Catholic
 Kelley Anderson  Beaver
 Denis Boyle  North Allegheny
 Mara Brecht  Greensburg Central Catholic
 Jenni Drake  Shannock Valley
 Cara Gallagher  Freedom Area
 Todd James  Ringgold
 Jason Long  Kittanning
 Gloria Lozano  Sewickley Academy
 Derek Minner  Hampton
 Sean O’Donnell  Saint Joseph
 Brian O’Malley  Pine-Richland
 Kristin Price  Penn-Trafford
 Shelah Sterling  Cornell
 Andrew Tsai  Fox Chapel
 Carrie Walker  Pine-Richland
 Wade Znosko  Highlands

2000 Scholar-Athlete Award Materials

Class Photo | Nominee List