WPIAL Boys’ Soccer Champions

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) has crowned champions in boys’ soccer since 1933. The 2022 season marks the WPIAL’s 89th year of competition in the sport, and saw Pine-Richland (4A), Moon (3A), Deer Lakes (2A), and Winchester Thurston (1A) claiming the trophy at their respective championship games.

Four different schools have won 10 or more WPIAL boys’ soccer titles, with South Fayette’s 18 being the most in league history. The other schools who have reached double-digits are: Springdale (11), Mt. Lebanon (10), and Quaker Valley (10).

A full list of champions by year and classification can be found below.

Year 4A 3A 2A 1A
2022 Pine-Richland Moon Deer Lakes Winchester Thurston
2021 Seneca Valley Hampton Quaker Valley Winchester Thurston
2020 Seneca Valley Mars Deer Lakes Greensburg C.C.
2019 Canon-McMillan Franklin Regional Quaker Valley Greensburg C.C.
2018 Seneca Valley Franklin Regional Shady Side Academy Avonworth
2017 North Allegheny Montour Shady Side Academy North Catholic
2016 North Allegheny Chartiers Valley Quaker Valley Sewickley Academy
2015 Canon-McMillan South Fayette Seton LaSalle
2014 Peters Township South Park Winchester Thurston
2013 Peters Township West Allegheny Sewickley Academy
2012 Canon-McMillan Quaker Valley Riverside
2011 Upper St. Clair Hampton Seton LaSalle
2010 Peters Township Hampton Seton LaSalle
2009 Mt. Lebanon Mars Greensburg C.C.
2008 Peters Township Mars Seton LaSalle
2007 Bethel Park Steel Valley Sewickley Academy
2006 Bethel Park South Park Seton LaSalle
2005 Plum South Park Sewickley Academy
2004 Upper St. Clair Thomas Jefferson Greensburg C.C.
2003 Peters Township Moon Greensburg C.C.
2002 Mt. Lebanon Thomas Jefferson Seton LaSalle
2001 Chartiers Valley Thomas Jefferson Sewickley Academy
2000 Upper St. Clair East Allegheny Sewickley Academy
1999 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1998 Mt. Lebanon Sewickley Academy
1997 Mt. Lebanon East Allegheny
1996 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1995 Fox Chapel Steel Valley
1994 North Allegheny Steel Valley
1993 Mt. Lebanon Quaker Valley
1992 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1991 Fox Chapel Quaker Valley
1990 Moon Hampton
1989 Mt. Lebanon Peters Township
1988 Upper St. Clair Peters Township
1987 Fox Chapel Peters Township
1986 Moon Peters Township
1985 Moon Quaker Valley
1984 Mt. Lebanon
1983 Moon
1982 Mt. Lebanon
1981 Mt. Lebanon
1980 Upper St. Clair
1979   Shaler
1978   North Allegheny
1977   Mt. Lebanon
1976   North Allegheny
1975   North Allegheny
1974   Trinity
1973   Springdale
1972   Upper St. Clair
1971   Springdale
1970   Springdale
1969   Springdale
1968   Springdale
1967   Fox Chapel
1966   Springdale
1965-F^   Springdale
1965-S^   Springdale
1964   Fox Chapel
1963   Springdale
1962   Chartiers Valley
1961   Springdale
1960   Chartiers Valley
1959   Chartiers Valley
1958   South Fayette
1957   Monongahela
1956   Monongahela
1955   Bridgeville
1954   Bridgeville
1953 Bridgeville
1952 South Fayette
1951 South Fayette
1950   South Fayette
1949   South Fayette
1948   South Fayette
1947   South Fayette
1946   South Fayette
1945   South Fayette
1944   South Fayette
1943   South Fayette
1942   Bridgeville
1941   Robinson
1940   Snowden
1939   Snowden
1938   South Fayette
1937   South Fayette
1936   South Fayette
1935   South Fayette
1934   South Fayette
1933   South Fayette

^ – The boys’ soccer season was moved from the spring to the fall following the 1964-65 academic year.