WPIAL Girls’ Track & Field Team Champions

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) has crowned team champions in girls’ track & field since 1984. North Allegheny (3A) and Quaker Valley (2A) captured their respective classification’s championship in 2023.

Four different schools have won five or more WPIAL girls’ track & field team titles, with Butler’s 14 being the most in league history. The other schools who have five or more are: North Allegheny (13), Quaker Valley (9), and Hempfield Area (6).

A full list of team champions by year and classification can be found below. The 2020 season was not contested due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

To view the list of individual champions, please click here: LINK

Year 3A 2A
2023 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
2022 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
2021 Butler Mohawk
2020 COVID-19
2019 Butler South Park
2018 Butler Shenango
2017 Butler Burrell
2016 Hempfield Area Beaver
2015 Hempfield Area Beaver
2014 Hempfield Area South Fayette
2013 Hempfield Area South Fayette
2012 Hempfield Area Freeport
2011 Butler Freeport
2010 Butler South Park
2009 Butler South Park
2008 Norwin Freedom Area
2007 Norwin Quaker Valley
2006 Norwin Quaker Valley
2005 North Allegheny Greensburg Central Catholic
2004 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
2003 North Allegheny Center
2002 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
2001 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
2000 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1999 Butler Quaker Valley
1998 Butler Freedom Area
1997 Butler Riverside
1996 Butler South Park
1995 North Allegheny West Allegheny
1994 North Allegheny West Allegheny
1993 North Allegheny Freedom Area
1992 Kiski Area Wilmington
1991 Butler Thomas Jefferson
1990 Butler Moon
1989 Indiana Moon
1988 Butler Thomas Jefferson
1987 North Allegheny Thomas Jefferson
1986 North Allegheny Churchill
1985 Penn Hills Beaver Falls
1984 Hempfield Area Freeport