WPIAL Girls’ Soccer Champions

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) has crowned at least one champion in girls’ soccer since 1980. The 2022 season marks the WPIAL’s 43rd year of competition in the sport, and saw North Allegheny (4A), Moon (3A), Avonworth (2A), and Freedom Area (1A) claiming the trophy at their respective championship games.

Six different schools have won five or more WPIAL girls’ soccer titles, with Mt. Lebanon’s nine being the most in league history. The other schools who have reached five championships are: Mars (8), Upper St. Clair (8), Greensburg Central Catholic (7), Seneca Valley (5), and South Park (5).

A full list of champions by year and classification can be found below.

Year 4A 3A 2A 1A
2022 North Allegheny Moon Avonworth Freedom Area
2021 Moon Mars Avonworth Steel Valley
2020 North Allegheny Mars North Catholic Greensburg C.C.
2019 North Allegheny Mars North Catholic Shady Side Academy
2018 Seneca Valley Oakland Catholic South Park Freedom Area
2017 Penn-Trafford Moon Waynesburg Central Greensburg C.C.
2016 Norwin Moon Freedom Area Shady Side Academy
2015 Norwin Mars Greensburg C.C.
2014 Seneca Valley Montour Greensburg C.C.
2013 Seneca Valley Central Valley Shady Side Academy
2012 Peters Township Mars Greensburg C.C.
2011 Upper St. Clair Mars Greensburg C.C.
2010 Peters Township Mars Shady Side Academy
2009 Seneca Valley Springdale
2008 Mt. Lebanon South Park
2007 Seneca Valley South Park
2006 Pine-Richland South Park
2005 Pine-Richland Greensburg C.C.
2004 Moon Sewickley Academy
2003 Penn-Trafford Sewickley Academy
2002 Upper St. Clair Sewickley Academy
2001 Upper St. Clair South Park
2000 Mt. Lebanon Mars
1999 Upper St. Clair Sewickley Academy
1998 Upper St. Clair Center
1997 Norwin Springdale
1996 Norwin
1995 Hampton
1994 Hampton
1993 Mt. Lebanon
1992 Quaker Valley
1991 Quaker Valley
1990 Upper St. Clair
1989 Upper St. Clair
1988 Seton LaSalle
1987 Upper St. Clair
1986 Mt. Lebanon
1985 Fox Chapel
1984 Mt. Lebanon
1983 Mt. Lebanon
1982 Mt. Lebanon
1981 Mt. Lebanon
1980 Mt. Lebanon