WPIAL Boys’ Track & Field Team Champions

The Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL) has crowned team champions in boys’ track & field since 1984. North Allegheny (3A) and Greensburg Central Catholic (2A) claimed their respective classification’s championships in 2023.

Six different schools have won five or more WPIAL boys’ track & field team titles, with North Allegheny’s 14 being the most in league history. The other schools who have five or more are: Butler (10), Riverside (7), Mohawk (6), Hempfield Area (5), and Washington (5).

A full list of team champions by year and classification can be found below. The 2020 season was not contested due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

To view the list of individual champions, please click here: LINK

Year 3A 2A
2023 North Allegheny Greensburg Central Catholic
2022 Butler Shenango
2021 Butler Riverside
2020 COVID-19
2019 Hempfield Area Riverside
2018 North Allegheny Riverside
2017 Seneca Valley Riverside
2016 North Allegheny Freeport
2015 North Allegheny Beaver
2014 North Allegheny Beaver
2013 North Allegheny Washington
2012 Hempfield Area Washington
2011 Hempfield Area Riverside
2010 Canon-McMillan Freeport
2009 North Allegheny Riverside
2008 Canon-McMillan Riverside
2007 Butler Mars
2006 Greater Latrobe South Side
2005 North Allegheny Burrell
2004 Central Catholic Freeport
2003 Gateway Freeport
2002 Baldwin Freedom Area
2001 Butler Freedom Area
2000 Butler Washington
1999 Butler Shady Side Academy
1998 Butler Washington
1997 Butler Quaker Valley
1996 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1995 North Allegheny Quaker Valley
1994 North Allegheny Mohawk
1993 North Allegheny Wilmington
1992 Upper St. Clair Mohawk
1991 North Allegheny Mohawk
1990 Baldwin Mohawk
1989 Butler Mohawk
1988 Butler Mohawk
1987 Hempfield Area Brownsville
1986 Hempfield Area West Mifflin
1985 Washington West Mifflin
1984 North Allegheny Beaver Falls